At a press conference this morning, U.S. Senator Dean Heller (R-NV) joined Democratic cosponsor Joe Manchin (D-WV) as well as Senators Lamar Alexander (R-TN), Kelly Ayotte (R-NH), John Boozman (R-AR), John Cornyn (R-TX), and Mike Enzi (R-WY) to call for passage of No Budget, No Pay.

Senator Heller first introduced No Budget, No Pay in July 2011. This bill requires Congress to pass a budget each year in order to receive pay. Just last week, House leadership announced they will include similar legislation as part of their debt ceiling package. The vote is expected to occur today.